Academic Organization

Dr. Morris W. Beverage Jr., President
(Room D-2113, 440.525.7177)

Dr. Laura C. Barnard, Executive Vice President and Provost
(Room B-1054, 440.525.7096)

Academic Divisions

Applied Studies Division

Barbara Friedt, Dean for Applied Studies (Room B-1047, 440.525.7510)

Computer, Design and Engineering Technologies

Areas of Study: Cisco Networking Technology and Network Security (CNET); Civil Engineering Technology and Construction Management (CIVT); Computer Integrated Manufacturing Technology (CIMN); Electronic Engineering Technology (ELEC); Engineering (ENGR); Graphic Design (GRDS); Information Technology and Computer Science (ITCS, ITDB, ITIS, ITON); Engineering Math (MATH 0890, 1001, 1101, 1201); Mechanical Engineering Technology (MECT); Media Technology (MDIA); Nuclear Engineering Technology (NUET); Photography (PHOT); Quality Engineering Technology (QENT); Welding (WELD); Apprenticeship Programs in Machine Tool Trades.

Department Chairs

Cisco Networking Technology and Network Security:  Dave Durkee, 440.525.7464
Civil Engineering Technology: Mike Hoffner, 440.525.7184
Computer Integrated Manufacturing: Debbie Lozano, 440.525.7279
Electronic Engineering Technology: Ken White, 440.525.7292
Graphic Design and Photography: Amy Copeland, 440.525.7046
Information Technology and Computer Science: Sue Baker, 440.525.7265
Media Technology: Robert Hill, 440.525.7132
Mechanical Engineering Technology: Debbie Lozano, 440.525.7279
Nuclear Engineering Technology: 440.525.7085
Welding: Ryan Eubank, 440.525.7542

Education, Human and Public Services

Areas of Study: Criminal Justice/Corrections/Law Enforcement (CRMJ); Early Childhood Education (ECED); Education (EDUC); Emergency Management (EMGT); Fire Technology (FIRE); Human Services (HMSV)

Department Chairs

Criminal Justice: Gregory Truhan, 440.525.7136
Early Childhood Education: Kristina Vliek, 440.525.7355
Emergency Management:  440.525.7085
Fire Science:  440.525.7085
Human Services: Alice Walker 440.525.7216


Areas of Study: Accounting (ACCT); Business (BUSM); Finance (FINN); Business Math (MATH 1040, 1050, 2130, 2135); Paralegal (PARL); Real Estate (REST-credit courses only)

Department Chairs

Accounting: Christine Corwin, 440.525.7286
Business Management: Connie Golden, 440.525.7340
Paralegal:  Rebecca Gabriel, 440.525.7352

Health Technologies

Deborah L. Hardy, Ed.D., Dean for Health Technologies (Room H-174, 440.525.7082)

Areas of Study: Biotechnology Science (BIOS); Dental Assisting (DAST); Dental Hygiene (DNHY); Emergency Medical Technology (EMTS-Basic and Paramedic); Healthcare Services (HLTH); Health Information Management Technology (HIMT); Histotechnology (HSTY); Medical Assisting (MDAS); Medical Laboratory Technology (MDLT); Multi-Skilled Health Technology; Nursing (NURS); Occupational Therapy Assistant (OTAS); Physical Education (PEHR); Physical Therapist Assistant (PTAS); Polysomnography (POLY); Radiologic Technology (RADT); Respiratory Therapy (RESP); Surgical Technology (SURG)

Department Chairs

Biotechnology Science: Joe Deak, 440.525.7466
Dental Assisting:  Margaret Bertin, 440.525.7334
Dental Hygiene: Jennifer Barr, 440.525.7190
Health Information Management Technology: Christine Jerson, 440.525.7490
Histotechnology: Karen Stiffler, 440.525.7418
Medical Assisting:  Denise Lash, 440.525.7428
Medical Laboratory Technology: Kathryn Davies, 440.525.7169
Multi-Skilled Technology: Kathryn Davies, 440.525.7169
Nursing: Connie Bowler, 440.525.7416
Occupational Therapy Assistant, Barry Artis, 440.525.7798
Paramedic/Emergency Medical Technology, Christopher Fuentes:  440.525.7693
Physical Education: Jason Ashby, 440.525.7470
Physical Therapist Assistant:  Jason Ashby, 440.525.7470
Polysomnography: Erin Toth, 440.525.7195
Radiologic Technology: Jack Thomas, 440.525.7074
Respiratory Therapy: Catherine Kenny, 440.525.7343
Surgical Technology: Janice Lawrenz, 440.525.7016

Arts and Sciences Division

Dr. Adam Cloutier, Dean for Arts and Sciences (Room B-1047, 440.525.7079)

Arts and Humanities

Areas of Study: Art (ARTS); Humanities (HUMX); Music (MUSC); Philosophy (PHIL); Theatre (THEA)

Department Chairs

Fine Arts: 440.525.7261
Humanities/Philosophy: Doug Webb, 440.525.7160
Music/Theatre: Matthew Saunders, 440.525.7105

Languages and Communications

Areas of Study: American Sign Language (ASLI); Communication Studies (COMM); English (ENGL); English as a Second Language (ESLP); Journalism (JRNL); Modern Languages (FREN, GERM, RUSS, SPAN)

Department Chairs

American Sign Language: Jeanette Brossmann, 440.525.7187
Communication Studies: Jeanette Brossmann, 440.525.7187
Composition/Language Literature/Journalism Co-chairs: Tobin Terry, 440.525.7740 and Joanna Whetstone, 440.525.7456
Modern Languages:  Marcelino Marcos, 440.525.7146

Sciences and Math

Areas of Study: Biology (BIOL); Chemistry (CHEM); Geology (GEOL); Mathematics (MATH) other than business and engineering; Physical Science (PSCI); Physics (PHYS)

Department Chairs

Biology: Justin Nussbaum, 440.525.7150
Chemistry: Jason Thomas, 440.525.7532
Mathematics: Carl Stitz, 440.525.7443
Physical Sciences: Tom Ciferno, 440.525.7104

Social Sciences

Areas of Study: Anthropology (ANTH); Economics (ECON); Geography and Geospatial Technology (GEOG); History (HIST); Interdisciplinary Studies (IDST); Political Science (POLS); Psychology (PSYC); Sociology (SOCY); Urban Studies (URST)

Department Chairs

Behavioral Social Sciences (ANTH, PSYC, SOCY, URST): Traci Sullivan, 440.525.7313
Geography/Geospatial Technology: Bobby Oliver, 440.525.7598
Macro Social Sciences (ECON, HIST, POLS): Jennifer Nalmpantis, 440.525.7199

Instructional Support

Student Learning and Support Services

Deborah L. Hardy, Ed.D., Associate Provost for Teaching and Learning and Dean of Faculty (Room B-1054, 440.525.7446)
Accreditation; AQIP; Curriculum Management; Department & Program Review; Faculty Orientation; Faculty Professional Development; Learning Assessment; Part-Time Faculty Coordination

Richard J. Novotny, Associate Vice President of Student Development and Dean of Students (Room S-243, 440.525.7358)
Athletics; Bookstore; Career Services; Event Services & Campus Dining; Hispanic Program; Veterans Services

Mario D. Petitti Jr., Senior Director for Strategic Initiatives & Campus Engagement (Room S-237, 440.525.7328)
Intramurals; Men’s Center; New Student Orientation; Service Learning; Student Engagement & Leadership; Women’s Center; Youth & Recreation