Academic Calendar

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Summer 

First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, May 17 - Tuesday, June 22, 2021
College Closed Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Final Exams for First Summer Session Monday, June 21 - Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Grade Submission for First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, June 21 - Friday, June 25, 2021
Second Summer 5-Week Session Wednesday, June 23 - Thursday, July 29, 2021
College Closed Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Final Exams for Second Summer Session Wednesday, July 28 - Thursday, July 29, 2021
Full Summer 8-Week Session Monday, June 7 - Sunday, August 1, 2021
Final Exams for Full Summer 8-Week Session Last Scheduled Class Day
Grades Submission for Second and Full Summer Sessions Monday, July 26 - Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Graduation Application Deadline Summer Semester Friday, July 30, 2021
Grades Appear on Transcript Thursday, August 5, 2021

Fall Semester

Fall Conference Week (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Monday, August 16 - Friday, August 20, 2021
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, August 21, 2021
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Monday, August 23, 2021
College Closed Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, October 11 - Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, October 16, 2021
College Closed Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25 - Sunday, November 28, 2021
Graduation Application Deadline Fall Semester Friday, December 3, 2021
Final Exams Begin Saturday, December 4, 2021
Final Exams End Friday, December 10, 2021
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, December 4 - Monday, December 13, 2021
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Spring Semester

Reading Days (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Thursday, January 13 - Friday, January 14, 2022
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, January 15, 2022
College Closed Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week Session and First 8-Week Session) Tuesday, January 18, 2022
College Closed President’s Day Friday, February 18, 2022
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, March 7 - Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Spring Break (College Offices Open) Saturday, March 12 - Friday, March 18, 2022
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, March 19, 2022
Graduation Application Deadline Spring Semester Friday, April 1, 2022
Final Exams Begin Saturday, May 7, 2022
Final Exams End Friday, May 13, 2022
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, May 7 - Monday, May 16, 2022
Graduation Saturday, May 14, 2022
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, May 17, 2022

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

Summer 

First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, May 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022
College Closed Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Final Exams for First Summer Session Monday, June 27 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Grade Submission for First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1, 2022
Second Summer 5-Week Session Wednesday, June 29 - Thursday, August 4, 2022
College Closed Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Final Exams for Second Summer Session Wednesday, August 3 - Thursday, August 4, 2022
Full Summer 8-Week Session Monday, June 13 - Sunday, August 7, 2022
Final Exams for Full Summer 8-Week Session Last Scheduled Class Day
Graduation Application Deadline Summer Semester Friday, July 29, 2022
Grades Submission for Second and Full Summer Sessions Monday, August 1 - Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Grades Appear on Transcript Thursday, August 11, 2022

Fall Semester

Fall Conference Week (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Monday, August 22 - Friday, August 26, 2022
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, August 27, 2022
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Monday, August 29, 2022
College Closed Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, October 17 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, October 22, 2022
College Closed Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27, 2022
Graduation Application Deadline Fall Semester Friday, December 2, 2022
Final Exams Begin Saturday, December 10, 2022
Final Exams End Friday, December 16, 2022
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, December 10 - Monday, December 19, 2022
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Spring Semester

Reading Days (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Thursday, January 12 - Friday, January 13, 2023
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, January 14, 2023
College Closed Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2023
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week Session and First 8-Week Session) Tuesday, January 17, 2023
College Closed President’s Day Friday, February 17, 2023
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, March 6 - Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Spring Break (College Offices Open) Saturday, March 11 - Friday, March 17, 2023
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, March 18, 2023
Graduation Application Deadline Spring Semester Friday, March 31, 2023
Final Exams Begin Saturday, May 6, 2023
Final Exams End Friday, May 12, 2023
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, May 6 - Monday, May 15, 2023
Graduation Saturday, May 13, 2023
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, May 16, 2023