Academic Calendar

Lakeland Community College 2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Summer 

First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, May 21 - Tuesday, June 26, 2018
College Closed Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Final Exams for First Summer Session Monday, June 25 - Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Grade Submission for First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, June 25 - Friday, June 29, 2018
Second Summer 5-Week Session Wednesday, June 27 - Thursday, August 2, 2018
Graduation Application Deadline Summer Semester Friday, June 29, 2018
College Closed Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Final Exams for Second Summer Session Wednesday, August 1 - Thursday, August 2, 2018
Full Summer 8-Week Session Monday, June 11 - Sunday, August 5, 2018
Final Exams for Full Summer 8-Week Session Last Scheduled Class Day
Grades Submission for Second and Full Summer Sessions Monday, July 30 - Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Grades Appear on Transcript Thursday, August 9, 2018

Fall Semester

Fall Conference Week (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Monday, August 20 - Friday, August 24, 2018
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, August 25, 2018
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Monday, August 27, 2018
College Closed Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, October 15 - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, October 20, 2018
Graduation Application Deadline Fall Semester Friday, October 26, 2018
College Closed Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25, 2018
Final Exams Begin Saturday, December 8, 2018
Final Exams End Friday, December 14, 2018
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, December 8 - Monday, December 17, 2018
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Spring Semester

Reading Days (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Thursday, January 10 - Friday, January 11, 2019
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, January 12, 2019
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week Session and First 8-Week Session) Monday, January 14, 2019
College Closed Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
College Closed President’s Day Friday, February 15, 2019
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, March 4 - Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Spring Break (College Offices Open) Saturday, March 9 - Friday, March 15, 2019
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, March 16, 2019
Graduation Application Deadline Spring Semester Friday, March 29, 2019
Final Exams Begin Saturday, May 4, 2019
Final Exams End Friday, May 10, 2019
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, May 4 - Monday, May 13, 2019
Graduation Saturday, May 11, 2019
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Lakeland Community College 2019-2020 Academic Calendar

Summer 

First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, May 20 - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
College Closed Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Final Exams for First Summer Session Monday, June 24 - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Grade Submission for First Summer 5-Week Session Monday, June 24 - Friday, June 28, 2019
Second Summer 5-Week Session Wednesday, June 26 - Thursday, August 1, 2019
College Closed Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Final Exams for Second Summer Session Wednesday, July 31 - Thursday, August 1, 2019
Full Summer 8-Week Session Monday, June 10 - Sunday, August 4, 2019
Final Exams for Full Summer 8-Week Session Last Scheduled Class Day
Grades Submission for Second and Full Summer Sessions Monday, July 29 - Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Graduation Application Deadline Summer Semester Friday, August 2, 2019
Grades Appear on Transcript Thursday, August 8, 2019

Fall Semester

Fall Conference Week (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Monday, August 19 - Friday, August 23, 2019
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, August 24, 2019
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Monday, August 26, 2019
College Closed Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, October 14 - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, October 19, 2019
College Closed Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1, 2019
Graduation Application Deadline Fall Semester Friday, December 6, 2019
Final Exams Begin Saturday, December 7, 2019
Final Exams End Friday, December 13, 2019
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, December 7 - Monday, December 16, 2019
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Spring Semester

Reading Days (Faculty on Campus - No classes) Thursday, January 9 - Friday, January 10, 2020
First Saturday Class (Full 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions) Saturday, January 11, 2020
First Weekday Class (Full 16-Week Session and First 8-Week Session) Monday, January 13, 2020
College Closed Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
College Closed President’s Day Friday, February 14, 2020
Grades Submission for First 8-Week Session Monday, March 2 - Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Spring Break (College Offices Open) Saturday, March 7 - Friday, March 13, 2020
Second 8-Week Session Begins Saturday, March 14, 2020
Graduation Application Deadline Spring Semester Friday, April 3, 2020
Final Exams Begin Saturday, May 2, 2020
Final Exams End Friday, May 8, 2020
Grades Submission for Second 8-Week and Full 16-Week Sessions Saturday, May 2 - Monday, May 11, 2020
Graduation Saturday, May 9, 2020
Grades Appear on Transcript Tuesday, May 12, 2020